top of page
  • Writer's pictureKaylin M

FabFitFun Spring Box 2018


Here we go again! The Spring FabFitFun box has arrived. I didn't get the options to choose the specifics of this box, so the whole thing was a surprise upon arrival. Let's see what I got!

The overall value of the spring box was $347 - $355. Here are the first looks!

As always, we shall start by giving props to the fabulous designer of this box. This box was designer by Bijou Karman who is an artist from Los Angeles. She has worked for numerous big name companies such as Refinery29, the LA Times, and even Rihanna. Her work is inspired from her experiences and California surroundings; as well as the unique woman in her life. You definitely get the feeling that summer is right around the corner when you receive this box.

I'm going to jump right into sharing and reviewing the products that I got because it is now after 1 p.m. on Tuesday and I haven't posted on my blog yet, so let's stop wasting time!

The first two products are the (1) Rachel Pally Reversible Clutch in Paradise - $60 and the (2) Ettika Day Dreamer Tassel Earrings in Black - $58. The Rachel Pally Clutch came in 3 different options. The options were Bloom, Zahara, and Paradise. As I said, this clutch is reversible, so one side has a fun vibrant pattern, while the other side is a solid teal colour if you want a more subdued look. Although I haven't had the chance to use this clutch yet ... due to the fact that I wear pajamas (scrubs) to work everyday ... I think that this accessory is super cute for a weekend lunch date with the beau. I look forward to adding it to my summer wardrobe, but for now, the weather is still too cold for me.

The Ettika Day Dreamer Tassel Earrings would have been one of the option items ... if I had gotten the chance to choose. It was between these earrings or the Maya Brenner Designs LOVE Bracelet - $65. I'm not usually a jewelry wearer other than a ring that Blake got for me years ago. So, I'm uncertain as to how I feel about these earrings. As a child, I had a metal allergy, therefore I could only wear real gold earrings. I eventually outgrew the allergy, but since I haven't been wearing earrings very often, the allergy has returned. When I do wear earrings, I usually prefer studs and I'm always fearful that if I wear heavy earrings that my earlobes will stretch ... so again, not sure how I feel about these earrings yet. Currently I'm thinking ... re-gift? Does that make me a bad person? They are very nice earrings, just not sure if they are for me, but maybe I will give them a try ... maybe.

The next item is a beautiful Anderson Lilley Sunset Collection Candle in Fresh Linen - $45. This candle comes in three fragrances; Manhattan Beach, Fresh Linen, and Super Bloom. There is truly nothing better than lighting a candle and taking a bath after a long day. This candle is made with a hand poured coconut wax blend with a cotton, lead-free wick. This candle is housed in a beautiful copper colour vessel which adds elegance to this already gorgeous candle. I've said previously that Blake is the candle guru of the relationship, but I'm a sucker for a fresh fragrance. What smells better than fresh linen? I haven't lit it yet because I'm still working on my Charmed Aroma candle which I've blogged about before, but I'm super excited for the day I get to light this candle. I kind of want to save it for a special occasion because it's so beautiful and beautiful items make me happy! So I'm definitely happy with this item!

Onward to the beauty products. I got three beauty products including the (1) Murad Skin Perfecting Lotion - $40 (2) KORRES Guava Body Butter - $24 and (3) Dermelect Cosmeceuticals Makeover Concealing Ridge Filler - $18. I have to say that I'm really starting to build a collection of lotions that I will use ... eventually. Saves me from having to go out and buy these products when I run out. The Murad lotion is an ultra-light, oil-free moisturizer that helps to smooth blemish-prone skin. It also provides hydration while minimizing pores and soothing redness. I have a regular, every day facial day moisturizer, but I think that this Murad lotion is the perfect product for my spa/facial/mask routine. Secondly, the KORRES Guava Body Butter is the other choice item. The other option, and honestly the one I would have chosen, was the KNC Beauty All Natural Collagen Infused Lip Mask 5 pack - $24.99. The lip mask was infused with collagen, rose flower oil, cherry extract, and vitamin E. I would have loved to have tried that product because I haven't used anything like it before, but alas I got the body butter. I'm not complaining, I'm just saying that I would have chosen the other product if given the opportunity due to my ever-expanding lotion collection. Although, they even state in the accompanying FabFitFun booklet that "this isn't just another cream". So, I will still definitely be using this product as it is great for sloughing away winter worn skin and helping to rejuvenate my skin after this long and cold winter. The final beauty product, not pictured, is the Makeover Concealing Ridge Filler. This product conceals nail imperfections while promoting nail health by treating them with proteins and vitamins. My mom already claimed this item, so I'm not going to get the chance to use this, so I hope she likes it! Enjoy mom!

Oh! I totally forgot about the beauty item that I was most excited about ... the ISH Lip Statement Palette - $42. If you keep up with my blogs then you know that I'm going through a major lipstick phase. I have a few signature colours that I use, but I still get excited about new options. This palette is enriched with rose extract, shea butter, jojoba oil, olive oil, and aloe vera. I'm looking forward to trying out the new lip colours! They also have cute names including "heroic", "savage" and "illuminate". I'm doing my best to finish up using the products that I already have, but this palette is sooo tempting!

Continuing, I got a (1) Physique 57 Massage Roller - $20 and a (2) Free People x Understated Leather Starry Eyes Travel Eye Mask - $40. Stormy has a squeaky ball that looks like the balls on this massage roller, so when I pulled this out of the Spring Box, she was very excited. Sorry, Storm, not for you. This massage roller does wonders for my achy muscles from repetitive strain at work. It's a handy tool to have around. Unfortunately, it's hard to use alone, but, when Blake is around, it has given his hands a break after all of those back massages. Next, the Travel Eye Mask. Again, an amazing vegan leather item, which I love. The eye mask includes a removable, non-toxic cooling insert that helps to refresh your look! I'm excited to try this out during Blake and I's upcoming travel to help refresh my face and de-puff my eyes after our overnight flight.

Those were all the items that I got in the FabFitFun Spring 2018 box. I also got a two add-ons that I paid extra to have in my box. The first item is the Makeup Drop Silicone Applicator (pictured above). I don't use a lot of overall coverage makeup, but when I do this is a handy item that I wanted to have in my makeup arsenal. It's smooth, sparkly, and easy to clean! And it was less than 10$. Finally, the Daily Concepts Your Hair Wrap Towel. I paid for this last item to be in my box because I used to have one long ago and have since lost it. This wrap towel is great for quick drying your hair, while being more comfortable than having a bulky towel on your head. I don't always blow-dry my hair after I shower, so this towel is great to keep my wet hair off of my shoulders while it dries. I also use it to help hold my leave in conditioner that I got from a previous Fab box. Here's my attempt at a glamour shot ... which is not easy to do yourself, but I think I did a pretty good job.

Anyways, that's it for this season's FabFitFun box 2018. Until Summer ... stay fabulous!


15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page